Pandora, Last.fm, and the wonders of internet music

I’ve been sad the past few months.  I haven’t been able to listen to any music on the internet.  Well, I’ve been able to pull up some different actual radio stations and listen online, but with today’s mindset of “I want what I want and I want it now!”, it’s been difficult to sift through the different songs, artists, and bands that I want.  I am so glad that I am able to listen to pandora and last.fm again, and all it took was a new IP address. I now have more control of what I listen to again and it feels so empowering.  I am finally able to give my Zune a rest! My problem now (outside of my selfishness being visible in only wanting to listen to stuff that exactly suits my tastes) is that I cant decide which site I like better. I am usually a last.fm fan, but it seems pandora is making a big pull to the front. Oh well, I will let them battle it out as I listen to some good tunes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

